Bash / Sparkling Raspberry Cocktail

I’m not even going to pretend that I don’t love sparkling wine.  Prosecco, Cava, Champagne.  No matter here it’s from, I simply love bubbles.  The best part is that I still find drinking it special.  Every occasion where bubbles are present feels like a delightful treat.

I came across this drink recipe on Apartment 34.  I used raspberries that I froze this summer and put sugar on the rim instead of the sugar raspberries to simplify.  Let me know what you think.

raspberries2

Sparkling Raspberry Cocktail

Ingredients:

1 bottle of Champagne

1 cup of raspberries

Dash of St. Germain

Sugar

Red food coloring

Saucer style champagne glasses

On a small plate, mix 3T finely granulated sugar with 1 drop of red food coloring until the sugar forms a dark pink color.  Set aside.  Blend the raspberries in a blender.  Once blended, strain the raspberries through a fine strainer to get your raspberry puree.  Wet the rim of the champagne glass on a plate of warm water.  Dip it in so just the rim gets wet.  Next dip the glass in the sugar mixture so it coat evenly around the rim. Add 2T of the puree to each glass.  Add a splash of St. Germain.  Top  the glass off with Champagne.  Enjoy!

Martha-+-Apartment-34-3

Leave a comment