Sweet Home

Here are some pics from my trip home to Chicago.  Love it there.  Sigh.

I roamed around the city at night, spent the day with my Aunt when we walked around Bucktown and found an incredible ribbon and button store called Soutache and a lovely flower shop called Larkspur.  I love city driving.  Chicagoan’s are the best drivers (in my opinion) and exploring the architecture in different neighborhoods is one of my favorite thigns to do when I am in Chicago.

I also love nights at home with my family, a classic movie (we watched Wood Allen’s Mighty Aphrodite), cookies and wine.  It was Mother’s Day so we treated the lady of the house to peony’s, fresh cut flowers from the garden and a home made breakfast of fruit salad and rhubarb and strawberry crepes.  Oh, sweet home Chicago!

Leave a Reply

