Excited About April

I know we are a few days into the month but I am really excited about April!  Here are a few reasons why:

Family Birthdays celebrated from a distance.  My sister and my father are both celebrating birthdays this month and all three of us live in different countries.  A few weeks back I sent my sister a care package with homemade decorations, candy, those number birthday candles and other little treats.  I wish I could see her face when she opens it!  I still need a good gift idea for my dad.  He is a writer, a lover of books, and a teacher.  Any ideas?

April showers bring these flowers:

Tulips

Daffodils

Magnolia's on the tree in front of our house

Spring Family Ski Trip!

I cannot do that but I do love Whistler

First race of the season.  It’s only a 10k but my first half marathon of the season is only a few weeks later!

Source: / 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 /

2 thoughts on “Excited About April

Leave a Reply

